Bank Closing in Britain

Having a problem? Post it here.
She Said
Notable
Notable

Bank Closing in Britain

Post by She Said » Tue Oct 11, 2011 10:51 pm

Hello, all. I'm relatively new to WOD and I have five characters in development. I'd like to know a bit more about the closing of the Bank in Britain. Everyone I talk to brushes it off as inconsequential and acts as though it has a very low priority. They say "just" move to Moonglow or Jehlom for a while. That's relatively easy to say for characters who can gate, but not newer characters. If the problem is a technical one that requires calendar time or if the priority is determined with full understanding of the inconvenience involved, fine. I'll work through it happily. If, however, if the priority is based on a focus on the experienced player, just be aware there is another viewpoint. I won't go into the details unless someone wants to know, but I am stuck with the Britain area and the absence of a bank there adds about 10-15% to my character development time. I don't want to be selfish or pushy, just make sure the minority report is out there. I can't even tell whether this is a technical issue, an upgrade or part of an in-game quest. It would be nice to know.

Thanks for any info.
The Sisters of the East End Inn

Agata
Developer

Re: Bank Closing in Britain

Post by Agata » Tue Oct 11, 2011 11:37 pm

The Britain bank was closed because there was an attack by Creatures of the Void and they caused a lot of mayhem, so repairs need to be made (a quest related thing). I sometimes lurk around invisible and watch the people, and I know you have been offered gates to Jhelom and Skara Brae, which are very safe and friendly towns to new characters. You seemed annoyed at the idea of moving somewhere else, made that same comment about being easy for those who can gate, turned around and walked away. Maybe you didn't pay attention and didn't read past the "just go to X town for now" comment.